I put in for a Colorado Eastern Plains deer tag this year, with zero expectations other than getting back a preference point. So, imagine my amazement when a tag came in the mail instead of a refund check. I had to hold the piece of blue laminated paper in my hand staring at it for a second expecting that I would find in small print that it was my imagination and not actually a tag. After reassuring myself that in fact it was real the next emotion was how I’m I going to swing this. I thought this might be my only opportunity to hunt big Colorado Mule Deer so I was going to take ever opportunity to make it a reality.

I’m currently looking at Outfitters to outfit this trip, as there is no public lands to speak of in the GMU I drew a tag in. Stay tuned for more developments on this story…. I would appreciate and pointers or feed back you guys may have! hunt date 10/22/2011

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Congrats… Have fun !!!!

  2. leslie says:

    lucky!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. JGR says:

    Congrats, but that’s a shame that it doesn’t include any public land. Beyond using a guide, you could always travel up there and start banging on some doors. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

