Trail Cam First Look

Posted: April 12, 2011 in CenTexHunter, Deerfeeder, Family, Texas Hunting, Turkey
Tags: , , , ,

After setting my Moultrie trail cam up and driving 4 hours home I began to worry would it work, will there be pictures, and if so would there be any wildlife to speak of? Two long weeks I waited for the answers to my questions. You can imagine the relief when I plugged the D-65 into my laptop,  I could see thumbnails of something. I wasn’t sure what the quantity or quality of the animals were, but I knew in fact the camera did work and I had more than just pictures of  bushes blowing in the breeze.

Much to my amazement this was the first picture I saw. I was in the turkeys for sure!

This was my first confirmation that deer were finding my feeder.

Early bird gets the worm??

First buck, albeit a button buck. More to come on him in 4 to 5 years.

First look at a strutter and possible squabble breaking out to the right.

A better picture of this particular tom in strut.

I just thought this one look cool.

Strutting in the evening.

This is the only corn thief in 500+ photos. Raccoon or Ring-tail Cat? Leave your answer in the comment section.

First and only mature buck so far, possible big bases. Button buck makes another appearance.

Double beard???

Another cool one of a strutter in the fog.

After seeing these photos I felt as good as I would after a successful hunt. I think it’s safe to say I’m a believer in trail cams now, and I am completely happy with the performance of my Moultrie in its first two weeks.  My son and I are heading back out this weekend to give  Mike first crack at turkey hunting, lets see what my D-65 has waiting for me. I can’t wait!!!!!!

Comments
  1. leslie says:

    love the pics. we need to buy some of those cameras,your pictures are way better than the photos my camera take.

  2. leslie says:

    u got a good spot and a great camera, CONGRATS

  3. leslie says:

    ohhhh i vote racoon hehe

Leave a Reply

